HKELD http://hkeld.com/ en_US (c) Copyright 2013 HKELA Limited. All Rights Reserved. Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT en_US (c) Copyright 2013 HKELA Limited. All Rights Reserved. Review- Aida- Opera Hong Kong http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-aida-opera-hong-kong Opera Hong Kong’s recent “Aida” (10-15 October) had enough international stars for an entire constellation. With its famous triumphal march and often over-the-top pageantry, Aida is the grandest of grand opera. 2017-10-16 17:10:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-aida-opera-hong-kong Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Review- Pageant The Musical- Hong Kong Singers http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-pageant-the-musical-hong-kong-singers “My face hurts from smiling so much,” says the man behind me as the show finishes and he’s leaving his seat. My sore palms, aching tummy, and coarse throat agree with him in testament of how much I’d clapped, laughed, whopped and hollered throughout the show, and I wouldn’t have had it any other way. 2017-10-13 10:08:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-pageant-the-musical-hong-kong-singers Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Preview- Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-baskerville-a- Sweet & Sour is back on stage after a little break since The Elephant Song. This time artistic director Candice Moore has opted for something a little different and certainly more light-hearted, but surely a pillar of British culture. Her team is looking forward to entertaining you all with Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery. 2017-10-12 08:39:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-baskerville-a- Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Artist of The Month- October- Ivan Idzik http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-october-ivan-idzik Another South African actor has caught our attention this month- and for a reason, as Ivan Idzik is starring as Sherlock Holmes in Sweet and Sour's upcoming production Baskerville, opening on October 18. 2017-10-08 15:44:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-october-ivan-idzik Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT The Hecklers 2017- Round up! http://hkeld.com/articles/view/the-hecklers-2017-round-up Our night at Social Room turned out exactly how we wanted; it was amazing to see so much glee under the same roof! we were really glad to see people from different groups and communities celebrating the arts awards with us. 2017-09-29 13:50:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/the-hecklers-2017-round-up Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT The Hecklers 2017- And The Winners Are...... http://hkeld.com/articles/view/the-hecklers-2017-and-the-winners-are Drumroll! 2017-09-28 08:50:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/the-hecklers-2017-and-the-winners-are Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Review - In An Instant - 8/F Platform, Hong Kong Dance Company http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-in-an-instant-8f-platform-hong-kong-dance-company ‘In An Instant’, choreographed by Dorothy Sek, captivated every audience member’s attention from start to finish. The company is known for pushing boundaries and their originality and creativity. They experiment and play with movement to create beautiful visions, and this piece did not disappoint. 2017-09-24 23:31:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-in-an-instant-8f-platform-hong-kong-dance-company Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Review- The Play That Goes Wrong- Lunchbox Productions http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-play-that-goes-wrong-lunchbox-productions This month, Hong Kong is in for a laugh, and The Play That Goes Wrong doesn't have a single still moment in it, nor a moment to relax- the unstoppable flow of comedy is enough to keep the audience on their toes for the whole length of the play. 2017-09-22 23:16:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-play-that-goes-wrong-lunchbox-productions Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT A Few Thoughts About The Hecklers Nominations. http://hkeld.com/articles/view/a-few-thoughts-about-the-hecklers-nominations I want to spare a thought or two about The Hecklers 2017. We have received some comments we believe should be addressed so that it is clear to everyone how the voting system works. 2017-09-19 12:34:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/a-few-thoughts-about-the-hecklers-nominations Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT Review- Suor Angelica & Gianni Schicchi- Opera Hong Kong http://hkeld.com/articles/view/suor-angelica-gianni-schicchi--opera-hong-kong It was Louise Kwong’s night. The Hong Kong soprano shone in the title role of “Suor Angelica,” the first half of Opera Hong Kong’s summer production of a Puccini double-bill. 2017-09-08 12:23:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/suor-angelica-gianni-schicchi--opera-hong-kong Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:39:37 GMT