HKELD http://hkeld.com/ en_US (c) Copyright 2013 HKELA Limited. All Rights Reserved. Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT en_US (c) Copyright 2013 HKELA Limited. All Rights Reserved. Review- Silent Sky- Aurora Theatre http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-silent-sky-aurora-theatre In a time where empowering women and representation are all prevalent, Aurora Theatre brings ‘Silent Sky’ to the helm towards the latter half of their season. 2018-10-12 08:27:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-silent-sky-aurora-theatre Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Artist of The Month- October- Christy Shapiro http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-october-christy-shapiro Christy Shapiro is very excited, as she's currently directing Aurora Theatre upcoming production's Silent Sky. A native of Oklahoma, USA, Christy has created her theatre company CSR when first living in Shanghai. 2018-10-08 13:32:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-october-christy-shapiro Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Review- Adrift In Macao- Hong Kong Singers http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-adrift-in-macao-hong-kong-singers Set in 1950's Macao, Adrift in Macao is an often side-splitting parody of classic film noir. 2018-10-03 12:18:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-adrift-in-macao-hong-kong-singers Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Artist of The Month- August- Kristina Pakhomova http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-august-kristina-pakhomova Our Artist of the Month is Russian-born multi-talented artist Kristina Pakhomova. Despite being fairly new in Hong Kong and very young, Kristina has an enviable theatre background, as she already has four written plays where she also starred in them. 2018-07-23 14:18:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-august-kristina-pakhomova Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Preview- Lions, Typhoons and Judy Oh My! http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-lions-typhoons-and-judy-oh-my As typhoons season has officially started, Sweet & Sour Productions celebrates Hong Kong in style with a brand new and locally written play Lions, Typhoons and Judy Oh My! 2018-06-19 09:27:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-lions-typhoons-and-judy-oh-my Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Artist of the Month-June-Candice Moore http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-monthjunecandice-moore Our Artist of the month is Candice Moore. A well-established artist of the community, Candice will be onstage at the end of the month as Judy Garland in Lions, Typhoons and Judy, Oh My! We look forward to the show and to hearing what Candice has to share with us. 2018-06-06 09:00:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-monthjunecandice-moore Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Review- The 39 Steps- Aurora Theatre http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-39-steps-aurora-theatre After a semi-lengthy hiatus, I am delighted to return to the digital pages of HKELD to review what can only be adequately described as a genre-bending comedic reworking of the famous Hitchcock suspense thriller, The 39 Steps. 2018-06-02 17:56:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-39-steps-aurora-theatre Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Preview- Timeless- Starlit Voice http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-timeless-starlit-voice A brand new piece of writing from Starlit Voice. When genius inventor, Georgie, is kidnapped by a time travelling vagabond, it’s up to Herbert to save her and the world. 2018-05-29 15:53:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-timeless-starlit-voice Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Preview- Catch Me If You Can- Face Productions http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-catch-me-if-you-can-face-productions It's the time of the year when the theatre community is traditionally busy enhancing our city with shows and productions. 2018-05-28 11:14:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-catch-me-if-you-can-face-productions Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT Review- The Unknown Soldier- Stylus Production http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-unknown-soldier-stylus-production Last night I was faced with an uncomfortable truth, the awkward reality of war that we often do not actualise outside of a news headline that we pass and ignore. Ignore, not out of lack of empathy but because it is merely uncomfortable. 2018-05-19 11:40:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-unknown-soldier-stylus-production Sun, 21 Oct 2018 23:32:49 GMT