HKELD http://hkeld.com/ en_US (c) Copyright 2013 HKELA Limited. All Rights Reserved. Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT en_US (c) Copyright 2013 HKELA Limited. All Rights Reserved. Preview- Lions, Typhoons and Judy Oh My! http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-lions-typhoons-and-judy-oh-my As typhoons season has officially started, Sweet & Sour Productions celebrates Hong Kong in style with a brand new and locally written play Lions, Typhoons and Judy Oh My! 2018-06-19 09:27:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-lions-typhoons-and-judy-oh-my Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Artist of the Month-June-Candice Moore http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-monthjunecandice-moore Our Artist of the month is Candice Moore. A well-established artist of the community, Candice will be onstage at the end of the month as Judy Garland in Lions, Typhoons and Judy, Oh My! We look forward to the show and to hearing what Candice has to share with us. 2018-06-06 09:00:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-monthjunecandice-moore Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Review- The 39 Steps- Aurora Theatre http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-39-steps-aurora-theatre After a semi-lengthy hiatus, I am delighted to return to the digital pages of HKELD to review what can only be adequately described as a genre-bending comedic reworking of the famous Hitchcock suspense thriller, The 39 Steps. 2018-06-02 17:56:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-39-steps-aurora-theatre Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Preview- Timeless- Starlit Voice http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-timeless-starlit-voice A brand new piece of writing from Starlit Voice. When genius inventor, Georgie, is kidnapped by a time travelling vagabond, it’s up to Herbert to save her and the world. 2018-05-29 15:53:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-timeless-starlit-voice Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Preview- Catch Me If You Can- Face Productions http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-catch-me-if-you-can-face-productions It's the time of the year when the theatre community is traditionally busy enhancing our city with shows and productions. 2018-05-28 11:14:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-catch-me-if-you-can-face-productions Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Review- The Unknown Soldier- Stylus Production http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-unknown-soldier-stylus-production Last night I was faced with an uncomfortable truth, the awkward reality of war that we often do not actualise outside of a news headline that we pass and ignore. Ignore, not out of lack of empathy but because it is merely uncomfortable. 2018-05-19 11:40:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-unknown-soldier-stylus-production Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Review- Faith Healer- Theatre du Pif http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-faith-healer-theatre-du-pif Faith Healer by Brian Friel will take you on a journey of emotions ranging from empathy to laughter to fear. Brought to you by Theatre du Pif and directed by Candice Moore the play is devised by three actors performing and reading four monologues. 2018-05-19 11:08:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-faith-healer-theatre-du-pif Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Artist of The Month- May- Jim Brockman http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-may-jim-brockman Jim Brockman returns on stage after taking a hiatus right after Shakespeare in The Port 2015. Following his break, Jim is excited not only to be onstage again but to play the lead part in The 39 Steps. 2018-05-16 10:18:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/artist-of-the-month-may-jim-brockman Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Preview- The Unknown Soldier- Stylus Productions http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-the-unknown-soldier-stylus-productions- Adam Harris and Stylus Productions are on stage again after quite a long hiatus, and the long-term local actor is proud to present The Unknown Soldier by Ross Ericson. 2018-05-15 10:39:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/preview-the-unknown-soldier-stylus-productions- Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT Review- The 25th Annual Putnam Spelling Bee- Hong Kong Singers http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-25th-annual-putnam-spelling-bee-hong-kong-singers- Hong Kong Singers are on stage again this week after their latest show, Pageant, which took place last October. Like last time, the group is presenting another hilarious comedy that will keep everyone in the audience glued to their seats.... 2018-05-02 09:41:00 http://hkeld.com/articles/view/review-the-25th-annual-putnam-spelling-bee-hong-kong-singers- Thu, 19 Jul 2018 05:41:06 GMT