Search

Preview- Underneath The Lintel- Stylus Productions 22-10-19

Adam Harris is returning to the stage this month for a very good cause, raising money for charity through the production of "Underneath The Lintel"

more...

Review- Secret Theatre Hong Kong5-10-19

Justice meets gameshow in the ambitious courtroom comedy-drama from immersive performance-makers Secret Theatre Hong Kong.

more...

Review- Le Nozze di Figaro- Musica Viva 26-9-19

Hong Kong’s Musica Viva has incrementally moved from one full opera production per year —in December—to two.

more...

Review- The Odyssey Of Little Dragon- Contemporary City Dance Company 18-8-19

Hong Kong has always had a soft spot for Kung Fu legend Bruce Lee; countless have been the movies, exhibitions and artworks dedicated to him, and this time Contemporary City Dance Company pays homage to the ultimate Kung Fu master by honouring his art through an immersive journey called The Odyssey Of Little Dragon, showing at Shatin Town Hall.

more...

Review- The Waiting Room- A Common Collective 11-6-19

I did not mean to attend this show, let alone write the review, and I confess that this may have been because I did not hear anything at all about the show in the first place: not until the evening of its second and last performance, that is.

more...

Preview: Titanic, The Musical- Face Productions10-6-19

Titanic is one of those stories that never fails to impress. After more than one hundred years the true tale of the unsinkable ship still manages to move people from all over the world and making mankind think "What if?"

more...

Review- Don Giovanni- Opera Hong Kong 8-6-19

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Don Giovanni might well be the best opera ever written. Opera Hong Kong’s recent production, with mostly young casts that leaned strongly on local singers, gave a good indication as to why.

more...

Review - Hong Kong Delights: City Contemporary Dance Company & Mr.Quartet8-6-19

I have always loved contemporary dance and since my arrival in Hong Kong, I have followed the City Contemporary Dance Company and their works. I especially love when they collaborate with others to create something new and fresh.

more...

Review- The Pillowman- Eclectic Theatre 9-5-19

Eclectic Theatre is on stage this week with its first theatrical debut, The Pillowman. The show the new group has decided to present as its first is a controversial one. Written by Irish playwright Martin McDonagh in 2003, The Pillowman narrates the imprisonment of fictional writer Katurian in a nameless, totalitarian state.

more...

Review- Lies (£¥€$)- Hong Kong Arts Festival27-3-19

The following is not a review. It is a chronicle of £¥€$ (Lies), by the Belgian group Ontoerend Goed. The play follows the company’s tradition of creating experiences as apart of their expression and their understanding of the world.

more...

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9