Search

Preview- The Last 5 Years (rerun)- Aurora Theatre21-10-16

Local company Aurora Theatre is very excited about their rerun of The Last Five Years, which will be presented at the Fringe Club from the 10th through to the 12th of November.

more...

Preview- The Importance of Being Earnest- Shadow Players10-9-16

There is a reason why The Importance of Being Earnest remains one of the most popular classics of British literature portrayed on stage: the wit, irony and the jokes used in every character's line makes this piece of art timeless and evergreen.

more...

Preview- Journey to the West- CCDC5-8-16

Who doesn't love the story of Monkey and his journey?

more...

Preview- Chitty Chitty Bang Bang- Face Productions31-5-16

Who didn't love this movie growing up?

more...

Preview- Fragile Beauty- CCDC27-5-16

CCDC is proud to present a new production Fragile Beauty next week at the Kwai Tsing Theatre. Their next production is choreographed by Sang Jijia, with Dickson Dee as composer and inspired by fireworks. Sang was inspired by the "nature of glorious yet ephemeral fireworks."

more...

A "Charmant" Chat with Western District24-5-16

This Friday, Western District will be taking the stage at the Fringe Club Dairy Bar for a performance called Moments Musicaux with Western District. Partnering with the annual celebration of all things Francais, Le French May, Moments Musicaux will be a full review of music from the land of berets and cheese. With Sophia Yan on piano, Monica Johnston on violin/viola, Aniela Emma Chaudhuri on violin and the vocal stylings of Joyce Wah-Sheung Wong, the night will take us through a variety of songs sure to please all.

more...

Preview- The Last Five Years- Aurora Theatre11-5-16

Local theatre company Aurora Theatre is working on The Last Five Years, which opens next week at the Fringe Club. Producer of the show, Nicole Garbellini is thrilled to be producing Aurora's first musical. "I'm positive that people will love it and they'll certainly relate to it."

more...

Preview- The Two Gentlemen of Verona- Shax Theatre Group6-4-16

Hardcore Shakespeare fans can often get bored by seeing the same favorites tread the boards over and over again. I mean, let's think about many productions of Romeo and Juliet we are subjected to yearly?

more...

Preview- Little Pieces- CCDC30-3-16

Memory is incomplete. A puzzle. Every experience, every treasured relationship, they’re pieces. And throughout our lives, we search for missing pieces – in ourselves, in those we love, in nowhere. Maybe we’re lucky – maybe we recover these pieces. But there is still a long way to go, a long journey until we complete our own puzzle.

more...

Preview- The Vagina Monologues- VDAY4-2-16

Each year women around the world present this piece to celebrate women, and to bring attention to plight of the many women around the world who are abused, and misused. Why spend 1,000+ dollars on a fancy meal when you can spend less and do something good with your time?

more...

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9