Search

Preview- Fragile Beauty- CCDC27-5-16

CCDC is proud to present a new production Fragile Beauty next week at the Kwai Tsing Theatre. Their next production is choreographed by Sang Jijia, with Dickson Dee as composer and inspired by fireworks. Sang was inspired by the "nature of glorious yet ephemeral fireworks."

more...

A "Charmant" Chat with Western District24-5-16

This Friday, Western District will be taking the stage at the Fringe Club Dairy Bar for a performance called Moments Musicaux with Western District. Partnering with the annual celebration of all things Francais, Le French May, Moments Musicaux will be a full review of music from the land of berets and cheese. With Sophia Yan on piano, Monica Johnston on violin/viola, Aniela Emma Chaudhuri on violin and the vocal stylings of Joyce Wah-Sheung Wong, the night will take us through a variety of songs sure to please all.

more...

Preview- The Last Five Years- Aurora Theatre11-5-16

Local theatre company Aurora Theatre is working on The Last Five Years, which opens next week at the Fringe Club. Producer of the show, Nicole Garbellini is thrilled to be producing Aurora's first musical. "I'm positive that people will love it and they'll certainly relate to it."

more...

Preview- The Two Gentlemen of Verona- Shax Theatre Group6-4-16

Hardcore Shakespeare fans can often get bored by seeing the same favorites tread the boards over and over again. I mean, let's think about many productions of Romeo and Juliet we are subjected to yearly?

more...

Preview- Little Pieces- CCDC30-3-16

Memory is incomplete. A puzzle. Every experience, every treasured relationship, they’re pieces. And throughout our lives, we search for missing pieces – in ourselves, in those we love, in nowhere. Maybe we’re lucky – maybe we recover these pieces. But there is still a long way to go, a long journey until we complete our own puzzle.

more...

Preview- The Vagina Monologues- VDAY4-2-16

Each year women around the world present this piece to celebrate women, and to bring attention to plight of the many women around the world who are abused, and misused. Why spend 1,000+ dollars on a fancy meal when you can spend less and do something good with your time?

more...

Preview- Into the Woods- Face Productions21-1-16

Face Productions is presenting their latest musical delight with a production of Stephen Sondheim's Into the Woods. The musical twists the plots of several Brothers Grimm and Charles Perrault fairytales, including Cinderella, Jack and the Beanstalk, Rapunzel, and Little Red Riding Hood.

more...

Preview- Dancers' Homework- CCDC29-12-15

Extraordinary creativity. Innovative works.

more...

Preview- Inherit the Wind- Aurora Theatre10-12-15

Hong Kong's Aurora Theatre is set to present J. Lawrence and R. E. Lee's award-winning script, Inherit the Wind, next month at the Hong Kong Rep Black Box. A thought-provoking script set during the historical Scopes Trial in the 1920's it brings to the stage the issue of Evolution vs. Creationism. This is still a hot-button issue in many countries, especially in the US where teachers are prosecuted for either choosing/not choosing to teach evolution in the classroom.

more...

Preview- Soledad- CCDC3-12-15

CCDC has grown a fabulous reputation over the past few years as a dance company that creates innovative work and cares about the state of dance in Hong Kong. Their latest piece, choreographed by Helen Lai is called Soledad.

more...

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9