Search

Preview- Lions, Typhoons and Judy Oh My!19-6-18

As typhoons season has officially started, Sweet & Sour Productions celebrates Hong Kong in style with a brand new and locally written play Lions, Typhoons and Judy Oh My!

more...

Review- The 39 Steps- Aurora Theatre2-6-18

After a semi-lengthy hiatus, I am delighted to return to the digital pages of HKELD to review what can only be adequately described as a genre-bending comedic reworking of the famous Hitchcock suspense thriller, The 39 Steps.

more...

Preview- Timeless- Starlit Voice29-5-18

A brand new piece of writing from Starlit Voice. When genius inventor, Georgie, is kidnapped by a time travelling vagabond, it’s up to Herbert to save her and the world.

more...

Preview- Catch Me If You Can- Face Productions28-5-18

It's the time of the year when the theatre community is traditionally busy enhancing our city with shows and productions.

more...

Review- The Unknown Soldier- Stylus Production19-5-18

Last night I was faced with an uncomfortable truth, the awkward reality of war that we often do not actualise outside of a news headline that we pass and ignore. Ignore, not out of lack of empathy but because it is merely uncomfortable.

more...

Review- Faith Healer- Theatre du Pif19-5-18

Faith Healer by Brian Friel will take you on a journey of emotions ranging from empathy to laughter to fear. Brought to you by Theatre du Pif and directed by Candice Moore the play is devised by three actors performing and reading four monologues.

more...

Preview- The Unknown Soldier- Stylus Productions 15-5-18

Adam Harris and Stylus Productions are on stage again after quite a long hiatus, and the long-term local actor is proud to present The Unknown Soldier by Ross Ericson.

more...

Review- The 25th Annual Putnam Spelling Bee- Hong Kong Singers 2-5-18

Hong Kong Singers are on stage again this week after their latest show, Pageant, which took place last October. Like last time, the group is presenting another hilarious comedy that will keep everyone in the audience glued to their seats....

more...

Review- The Curious Incident of The Dog In The Nighttime- Hong Kong Arts Festival15-4-18

Being a parent can be hard. Being the parent of a special needs child can be harder.

more...

Review- Whipped Cream- American Ballet Theatre- Hong Kong Arts Festival 20184-4-18

Under Kevin McKenzie’s artistic direction, The American Ballet Theatre takes us on a whimsical adventure where a boy with a sweet spot for whipped cream indulges in gluttony and gets sent to the hospital.

more...

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9